Congratulations to all the seniors on the Buffalo County Youth Advisory Board who are graduating in May! Zane Petersen (Amherst), Dalton Meier (Elm Creek), Saul Aguilar (Gibbon), Jack Anderson, Hannah Loseke, Isabel Thalken and Spencer Lowe (Kearney), Adam Ripp, Armando Tapia and Kaden Zwiener (Pleasanton), Michael Steele (Ravenna), Lance English and Andrey Gallegos (Sumner-Eddyville-Miller), and Mariah Henninger (Shelton).

Have a student interested in making a difference in their community? YAB is still recruiting new members for the 2012-2013 school year. Students from all the Buffalo County Schools, grade 7-12 are encouraged to apply. Applications are available now at the Community Partners and YAB web sites ( and The application deadline is June 1, 2012 and should be returned to Buffalo County Community Partners: P.O. Box 1466, Kearney NE 68848-1466. Call 308-865-2284 with questions!

Translate »